What We Do

City of Refuge Sacramento exists to support people living in marginalized communities of Sacramento and to empower their ability to create a personal transformation that will lead to a healthy and thriving community.

How We Do It

Refuge Housing

image4

Learn More

Youth Engagement

image5

Learn More

Workforce Development

image6

Learn More

Community Engagement

image7

Learn More

HOPE BELONGS HERE


A Capital Building Campaign intentioned to support the vision and mission of City of Refuge through the building of The Refuge: a 16,500 sq./ft. three story, multi-use campus with housing for up to 25 families, a restaurant, and a trauma-informed childcare facility. The Refuge will support holistic transformation for under-resourced individuals affected by a history of brokenness, abuse and exploitation. Click here for more information on how you can help build HOPE.

Our Team

Loren Ditmore

image8

Co-Founder & Chief Executive Officer

Loren@cityofrefugesac.com

Rachelle Ditmore

image9

Co-Founder & Refuge Housing Director

Rachelle@cityofrefugesac.com

Marissa Smith

image10

 Youth Programs and Support Director Marissa@cityofrefugesac.com

Tyler Garrison

image11

Director of Young Men's Programming & Sport Development

Tyler@cityofrefugesac.com

Kashae Knox

image12

Director of Workforce Development

Kashae@cityofrefugesac.com

Andrea Cisneros

image13

Facilities Director

Andrea@cityofrefugesac.com

Dante Williams

image14

Youth Development/Career Coach

Dante@cityofrefugesac.com

Lashon Gordon

image15

Refuge Housing Program Coordinator

Lashon@cityofrefugesac.com

Genesis Araiza

image16

Refuge Housing Case Manager

Genesis@cityofrefugesac.com

Subscribe Now

Join our newsletter to learn more about upcoming events and what we have going on.

Contact Us

Drop us a line!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Better yet, come in and see us!!

All are welcome at City of Refuge, so please feel free to visit during normal business hours.

3216 Martin Luther King Jr Boulevard, Sacramento, California 95817, United States

(866) 733-8438

Hours of Operation

Monday: 9:00am - 5:00pm

Tuesday: 9:00am - 5:00pm

Wednesday: 9:00am - 5:00pm

Thursday: 9:00am - 5:00pm

Friday: 9:00am - 5:00pm

Saturday: By Appointment Only

Sunday: By Appointment Only